Cookies help website users perform certain functions. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the website.

If you wish, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Tel: 01837 658123

26 May 2017
Plough & Share Credit Union

The Credit Union “Mission Statement”

The Mission of the Plough & Share Credit Union is to work towards the financial inclusion of all. To achieve this Plough & Share is committed to providing a broad range of innovative financial products supported by the dedicated service of volunteers and professional staff. These products will be administered in accordance with sound management practices to maintain the financial strength of the Credit Union. The Board of Directors, Management and Staff of the Credit Union hereby affirm that the efforts of Plough & Share will be consistently and professionally dedicated to the accomplishment of this mission.

A Credit Union is a democratic, financial co-operative owned and controlled by its own members. Each Credit Union is run only to benefit its members, all of whom have something in common - the common bond.


Credit Unions are registered and regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority. Firm reference number 213704.

We are a member of the Financial Services Compensation Scheme, this means money you have saved, is safe with us. Full details of how the scheme works are available here:Download FSCS Leaflet (503.7kb) and on our Savings page.

The Board

The credit union has a volunteer Strategic and Operations board who determine the strategic development of Plough and Share; Mark Burton - Cop-opted Chair, Ian Kennedy - Deputy Chair, Steve Muncer - Treasurer, Carol Carpenter, Nick Lewis, Hilary White, Martyn Gimber, Magi Young

Okehampton office team

The day to day credit union operation is run by Paula Anscomb - Manager, who is assisted by a small team at our main office in Okehampton and 140 volunteers across Devon.

Copyright © Progress Systems Limited